Theres something to be said about going to a big city for a night. Only last night, I was lucky enough to head over to a hotel and get away from where I live for just a few hours!

With camera in hand and swimmers on, I swam a few laps and enjoyed the lights of the city when it came around. I got a few photos of the bridge near the hotel where I was staying.

During uni, I seriously struggle to find down time. So this week, I worked extra hard so I would have a few hours to spare at the end of the week when I could relax. It was well worth it, I loved shooting a few photos of the city then reviewing them in the hotel later in the night. I’d highly recommend grabbing a camera and taking up photography as a hobby! Anyway, it was a great night and made me think how important it is to STOP…

SLOW DOWN…

And enjoy life.

 

 

Thanks for reading!

-L.W

