Everyone always talks about “finding yourself” and it’s a concept I struggled to comprehend for a long time. But just this past few days, I have discovered that it is one of the most important things you can do. 

Currently, I’m staying in the middle of nowhere with a few friends, and one bar of reception. Maybe this post won’t even go through, but who knows… 

Even though it’s only been a day, I have felt a noticeable change in my overall wellbeing, just from taking some time to go fishing and get away from the busy life I have in town. 

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m a strong advocate for managing time and prioritising, but I decided that a few days away wouldn’t be wasted, especially during this time of the year. I think everyone can benefit from “getting away,” even if it’s just once a year.

Today I look forward to more relaxation, in the form of fishing and a trip to the sand dunes. 

What do you think about this? Leave me a comment. 

-L.W

